

The Library Board meeting came to order on January 22 at 5:00. Board members present were Matt Mongillo, Amy Fox, Lorna Smith, Colette Roessler, Neil Rinard, Dara Signor, and Jane Bowes.

Brandie Nichols was introduced as the new Bookkeeper/Administrative Assistant for the library.

Beckie updated us on where we were at with Otto Township, reminding us that they would like to join our service area, and the vote earlier was unanimous that we accept them as members. Beckie will check with the state to see if this will be possible.

Corydon Township has paid their entire share of funding to support the library.

Beckie has been working on the State report. The State will release aid Feb. 6th at \$83, 297.95.

The server has been updated. Beckie is researching our Category 2 funding needs via the E-Rate federal program. There would be a 85% reimbursement.

A grant is available from McKean County for \$10,000. Becky has looked into kid friendly computers which are listed ataround \$5,000 apiece. She has submitted a grant for a Smart TV and stand through the United Way. This brought some discussion about the cost and reliability of these.

Fund-raising was brought up and the need to get a committee to run this. A discussion about getting more board members on board was raised and some names were discussed as possibilities.

Future's Inc., wants to paint our front windows, and volunteer in other ways at the library, in appreciation for all the time they spend here.

There needs to be an update to our Northwest Savings Bank account for signature authorities. Carol Wurster, past secretary and Dan Yeager, past treasurer are no longer members of the board. Jane Bowes was elected to the Secretary position and Amy Fox was re-elected as Chair and was also elected as Treasurer in our December meeting. Brandie Nichols was hired as Bookkeeper in December as well. Because of these changes, it is recognized that signature authority for our Northwest Banking Accounts should be updated as follows:

Remove Carol Wurster and Dan Yeager, add Jane Bowes as Secretary, and Brandie Nichols, Bookkeeper, Amy Fox, President and Treasurer, Matt Mongillo, Vice Chair, and Rebecca Feightner, Executive Director will remain as signatories.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:15.

Respectfully submitted, Jane Bowes Secretary